Long day but good day

My brain is more than a little fried, I had a small psychotic meltdown waiting for the doc and my head hurts but in the end – drum roll please – all is well.

These scans and daily meds are doing me in physically and mentally lately. For some reason even more than usual. I don’t know if its the never-ending snow & clouds or what, but even retail therapy doesn’t seem to be doing it’s thing.

However, on the up side, if the Nexavar is still working, I can deal. I will deal. Somehow I’ll pull my head out of my ass and be grateful that I have options. And that they’re still working.

A couple of people on the GIST support site passed away recently so maybe that’s what’s messing with my mind. Who knows. What I do know, is that for now I’m good.

I’ll take it.

9 thoughts on “Long day but good day

  1. This world is bursting with horrendous juxtaposition right now. Spring is coming–birds are singing and it’s sunny in Wisconsin, while in JAPAN…

    So glad you are okay and that the medicine is working.

Leave a Reply

