The End of Days, Or Not.

Thermophiles produce some of the bright colors...

Image via Wikipedia

So I’m wondering about the whole “The world is going to end in 2012” thing.  Are we for it or against it?

Because honestly, some days I think I’m for it (especially after a trying election day) and it works really well with the When Will You Die quiz I took on Facebook. You know that one right? Where the FB psychics predict the date of your death based on in-depth, soul-searching questions like “Which Olsen twin to do prefer?’

Based on my replies, I’m told I should plan to go belly up on my birthday in 2012. It was a bit traumatic when I first read it but now I’m thinking it would work out ok. My family would save a bundle on cremation costs because they can just put me in the yard and let the Yellowstone Super Volcano take care of it.

On the other hand, I’ve worked awfully hard to stick around and what if, shockingly, the FB powers-that-be are wrong? What if I’m still here yelling at my children the day after my birthday? What if this is just another millenium-esque false alarm hyped by the fear-mongering Tea Party? Nothing says apocalypse like a Palin/Bachmann presidential bid in 2012 so I can see it happening.

In the end though, I’m going to go out on a limb and say I’m against it.* I like birthdays. I think I’ll have more.

* I reserve the right to change my mind.

4 thoughts on “The End of Days, Or Not.

Leave a Reply

