Mix it up Monday – Nah, I Don’t Feel Like it

So yeah, it’s Monday and I’m supposed to write about the great things I made in my new(ish) mixer but it turns out I don’t really feel like it. And yet, I’m still going to be accountable.

Suffice it to say, I made lavash crackers out of The Bread Baker’s Apprentice this week and they were so good I made another double batch yesterday. I topped all of them with kosher salt then added fennel, cracked black pepper and/or sesame seeds. We loved ’em. The End.

I had a post going, it was a good one but then SG came back home. His bus got stuck in the snow and couldn’t make it up the hill.

He couldn’t get to work but the kids’ bus had no problem getting them to school so we had the house to ourselves.

And now he’s gone and I’m too relaxed to write.

TMI? Maybe, but I had to gloat to somebody.

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Mix it up Monday – Nah, I Don’t Feel Like it

Leave a Reply

