I am a badass!

these teams were all phenominal to watch the o...

Image via Wikipedia

I’m going out with friends Friday and we’ve decided to be all hip and cool and go watch roller derby! I can’t wait. We saw an ad last night and I told SG I want to be a rollergirl.

He looked up from the grant he was reading and said:

“Um, no.”

Because he likes to crush my dreams like that.

“Well why not? They’re cool and I could totally do that. Do you think I’m too fragile or something?”

He just looked at me.

D1, on the other hand, gave me an eyeroll.

“You’ve had 3 major surgeries in 5 years mom. You’re not allowed to play roller derby! Deal with it.”

Whatever. I totally could if I wanted to.

In my next life, I’m going to be Cruella de Kill and I’m going to have a skull tattooed on my neck! Deal with that!

And you? What’s your rollergirl name?

8 thoughts on “I am a badass!

  1. i am going to be your kindly and fun next door neighbor. you will have to be in new york city because i refuse to move. ever.

  2. what did I tell you in my comment to the previous post. We both are ‘true fiends’ at heart.
    I too love the idea of roller derby. Haven’t decided on my name though LOL

Leave a Reply

